Integral Yoga

Ananda Kutir Ashrama offers Integral Yoga:

Raja Yoga

The Yoga of Meditation and Mental and Spiritual development.  A guided meditation class is held on Tuesday mornings (10h45 – 11h30) at the Ashrama, and courses can be arranged on request.

Bhakti Yoga

The Yoga of Love for God.  Satsangs are held at the Ashrama on Thursdays (19h30 – 21h00) and Saturdays (18h00 – 19h30) in the Sivananda Tradition with Kirtans, Bhajans, Reading of Inspirational Texts, Talks, and a short Meditation.  Interfaith Gatherings are also regularly held at the Ashrama.

Karma Yoga

The Yoga of Spiritualising Daily Life.  ‘Seva’ (selfless service) is offered at the Ashrama, by making sandwiches 3 times a week.  Please click on Outreach tab for more information about Ananda Kutir Outreach’s Project.

Jnana Yoga

The Yoga of Higher Knowledge and Wisdom.  A discourse on Yoga and Vedanta in Daily life is held on Wednesday mornings (11h30 – 12h30) and a discourse on The Yoga Sutra’s of Patanjali is held on Thursday evenings (18h00 – 19h30).

Hatha Yoga

Asanas (physical postures with awareness), Pranayama (breath control) and Yoga Nidra (deep relaxation).  Hatha Yoga classes are held daily (except Sundays and public holidays).    Click here for the class times and costs.  Click here to see the Guidelines.

*  Private Remedial Yoga Instruction – by appointment.

Integral Yoga Courses, Workshops and Retreats

Ananda Kutir Ashrama offers various courses, workshops and Retreats, in which the deeper aspects of Yoga are taught to sincere Yoga aspirants.  Should you wish to be on our mailing list, contact us by emailing

Integral Yoga can be practiced by anyone regardless of cultural or religious background. It is not necessary to change one’s religion to reach the highest spiritual aims in life. Integral Yoga provides tools that can be practised and experienced by all.

May your Yoga practice bring you good health, happiness and peace of mind!

To read our Newsletter click here


For more information on the Children’s Project – Children of Light School – visit


Comments are closed.